Berserk Movie Trilogy

I was reading through when I came across the news that there is a Berserk movie. I got really excited and did some research. I found pretty interesting information from .

Its a series of  3 movies that are/will be released through out this year(2012)

Berserk Ougon Jidaihen I: Haou no Tamago
A.K.A Berserk Golden Age Arc I: Egg of the Supreme Ruler

This is the first movie of Berserk Saga. The movie is basically about the time Guts joined the Hawk mercenary. under the poster is a 6 min trailer.

 Aired: Feb 4, 2012
DVD release: May 23rd, 2012
 Duration: 1 hr. 20 min.

Berserk Ougon Jidaihen II: Doldrey Kouryaku
A.K.A Berserk Golden Age Arc II: The Capture of Doldrey

This is the second movie of Berserk Saga. This part will cover the part of the series dealing with the taking of the important Band of the Hawk stronghold.

 Aired: Jun 23, 2012
 Duration: 1 hr. 40 min.

Berserk Ougon Jidaihen III: Kourin
A.K.A Berserk Golden Age Arc III: Descent

The third Berserk movie will complete the Golden Age arc and move into the Eclipse arc.

Air: late 2012
Genres: Action, Adventure, Demons, Fantasy, Supernatural, Military, Seinen
Duration: 1 hr. 50 min.

Official Berserk movie website:

One thought on “Berserk Movie Trilogy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.